Georgia DUI

First DUI Offense Penalties in Georgia

Georgia DUI regulations are called “Impaired Driving Laws” and penalties are severe even for the first offense. Alcohol-impaired Georgia drivers caused more than 300 fatalities in 2012 and those with blood-alcohol content (BAC) of at least 0.15 percent were responsible for almost 70 percent of these deaths. Drivers in Georgia should realize the seriousness of … Read more